Skip to content

‘Will You Be Watching The SOTU, Bob?’

27 January 2010 @ 20:18

I’m glad you asked….No, I will not be watching Julius Obamacus Caesar’s State Of The Empire Union speech tonight.  Believe me, I would like to, but, unfortunately, duty calls and I have to go watch some paint dry.

I know many of you out there have a similar conflicting responsibilities.  I understand that some of you have decided that the responsible thing to do is to watch him drone on and on…er…deliver his 412th speech since taking office and I understand that you are worried that your heads might explode at some point during the marathon snooze-fest…er…delivery.  May I suggest clicking over to Pajamas Media where that intrepid and fearless blogger Vodkapundit with be drunk blogging the speech.  So put on your PJ’s, grab a bottle of single barrel hooch, and settle in to enjoy the show—booze can only help.  [tip of the fedora to Stacy McCain]

SIDENOTE: I’ve obtained an exclusive photo of our Fearless Leader relaxing before the speech:

6 Comments
  1. 27 January 2010 @ 20:27 20:27

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! You may not be live-blogging (or drunk-blogging…I might have to check THAT out), but you are sharp as a tack and have given me much amusement tonight. For that, I thank you. I’d tip my cap, but women are supposed to curtsy or something, aren’t they? I’m not all that steady on my feet even sober, so I think I’ll just nod and wink! 😉

    • bobbelvedere permalink*
      27 January 2010 @ 21:43 21:43

      Nod and wink gladly accepted.

  2. 27 January 2010 @ 22:21 22:21

    STFU address this evening, huh? So THAT”s why they call Wednesday “hump” day.

Trackbacks

  1. No, I am not blogging about the SOTU speech tonight « The Daley Gator
  2. A Michigan Rebel!

Comments are closed.