Skip to content

This Is The Ick That Was

10 March 2010 @ 20:15

Regarding this who Eric Massa situation and now the Charlie Crist ‘back wax’ one, I agree with Michelle Malkin:

Okay, this week is grossing me out. Can we hit the reset button?

Ah…would that we could.

My only comment on Massa is that he is obviously deranged.  Mrs. Malkin has many of the repulsive details here and here — warning NSFYS [not safe for your sanity].  Stacy McCain, while denying emphatically that Massa ever ‘snorkeled’ him, has another ewww! detail

The only reasonable defense of what this dippy loon, who is out where the destroyers don’t sail, said has come from The Classic Liberal:

Look. I don’t have to agree with his politics to accept the fact that Washington is run by corporate and other special interests (who hold the purse strings), and I’m not going to join the crowd in attacking him for things that had nothing to do with his job as a people’s representative.

Hey, if you believe corporate and special interest money comes with no string attached … you need to grow up. So I’m happy he gave us a peek at the truth. You know, the way a real people’s representative should!

I’m sure, however, that TheCL would agree with me that we’ve had enough ick for one week.  Let’s argue the points made, but not the sorry crackbrained excuse of a man who made them.

By the way, TheCL has put together a well-rounded aggregation of links on this story at the link above.

5 Comments
  1. 10 March 2010 @ 20:34 20:34

    All the “ick” is soap opera stuff.

    All the supposedly smart mainstream folks are too busy with the meaningless nonsense, when what matters here (like in so many other cases) is that despite the people electing him, a handful of power elites forced him out. His constituents didn’t demand a recall or anything here. It’s a smear campaign.

    So I wasn’t so much defending him, as much as noting what matters in this situation vs. what everybody else is talking about.

    What matters more to “we the people?” Weird “tickle-fights?” Or the fact that one of the people’s representatives was forced out of office via smear campaign by a handful of power brokers?

    • bobbelvedere permalink*
      10 March 2010 @ 23:16 23:16

      I did write that ‘The only reasonable defense of what this dippy loon…said has come from The Classic Liberal’. In no way was I impying that your were defending him because I think your point was spot-on.

      • 11 March 2010 @ 12:19 12:19

        Yeah, I know you understood … but I’m a blogger … I’ll jump on my soap box any chance I get! 😯

        • bobbelvedere permalink*
          11 March 2010 @ 13:22 13:22

          Is that what you look like? Kinda lie Smitty without the yellow.

        • 11 March 2010 @ 14:03 14:03

          Smitty’s a little better looking.

Comments are closed.