Skip to content

Let The Word Go Forth

14 May 2010 @ 19:44

You know, I pride myself on my attempts at the deft use of adjectives in describing the antics of the Bolshes in Washington.  By utilizing a wide variety of different words, I hope to keep my prose lively and, therefore, interesting to my readers.  With this regime that is a difficult task because they are so bloody awful so much of the time it has gotten very hard to maintain the freshness of the verbiage.  Occasionally, one word slips through the cracks in my mind and I forget to employ it, even though the word is a perfect description for this or that hideous action being taken by the Lefties.

Such is the case with the word sinister.

I cannot recall a single instance of my using it to describe what Julius Obamacus Caesar and his toadies have done to destroy this country.

No longer.

It was the first word that popped into my mind when I read Lipton T. Bagg’s posting Welcome To The Obama News Net.

First the definition of the word in the OED:

sinister adj. 1 suggestive of evil; looking malignant or villainous. 2 wicked or criminal. 3 of evil omen. 4 Heraldry of or on the left-hand side of a shield. 5 left-hand.*

Now, from Lipton:

Personally, I’d like to offer the acronym BONA (Barry’s Own News Agency). Apparently, having the MSM march lockstep to his every whim and desire was not enough for our Narcissist-In-Chief. So in a brilliant move not seen since Mao Tse-Tung, the WH deftly removes any concern over the MSM’s “proper perspective” of Administration policy. BONA will now do the spinning for you!

“Baghdad Bob” Gibbs and Mr. Obama can now simply dictate the content of the news out of the White House, in essence becoming its own independent (read: state-controlled) news outlet. BONA can now take its rightful place amongst other champions of free expression such as TASS, XINHUA, Korea Central News Agency and ISNA.

Please do take the time to click here and read the gory details that Lipton has laid and analyzed out so well.

The Administration, as Lipton says, is already engaged in trying to ‘choke the life out of news outlets’ it doesn’t like.  How soon, I wonder, before, feeling itself more powerful, will it begin to do the same to the friendly outlets?  Are you listening MSM?  Fox News, Breitbart, et. al. are just the first.

Oh, and let us not forget the Anti-President’s efforts to gain power and control over the Internet.  They may come for the Rightosphere first, Arianna and Colmes, but you’re next.

‘Sinister’ is the word.

Sit vacuus mores.

_______________________________________________
* Let us not forget that Comrade Obamnin is left-handed.

6 Comments
  1. Adobe Walls permalink
    14 May 2010 @ 22:05 22:05

    Are you outlining the beginning of some sort of contest. Not being the wordsmith that you and people who run some of the other blogs are I doubt I’d be very competitive but here are two other underused words. Nefarious and diabolical. Just a suggestion.

    • bobbelvedere permalink*
      14 May 2010 @ 22:38 22:38

      I’ve used the later a bunch of times, but usually only in describing something Smitty has done. I like the first one a lot.

      • Adobe Walls permalink
        14 May 2010 @ 23:04 23:04

        I wasn’t just suggesting those paticular words. I think you should host a vocabulary contest.

        • bobbelvedere permalink*
          14 May 2010 @ 23:32 23:32

          I have barely enough time to keep this blog going, AW. Rule 5 research takes a lot out of you, ya know. But…maybe…

  2. 15 May 2010 @ 18:09 18:09

    If you watch this video-you have to , till the very end.

    Not gonna take it anymore

Trackbacks

  1. Nation of Cowards » Blog Archive » Rule 5: Scarlett Johansson & Sweater Puppies In Iron Man II!

Comments are closed.