Skip to content

A Grand Day

09 July 2010 @ 10:04

At 1000 this morning, EST, Stacy McCain will be giving away his daughter Kennedy Catherine in marriage.  Stacy’s plans did go a bit awry, as he explains:

…my attempts to bribe the couple into eloping have failed.

I’m sure all dads empathize.

I told him I think he should look on the bright side: You’re not losing a daughter; you’re gaining another son who can rattle a tip jar!

Why not head on over to Stacy’s place and send the happy couple some good wishes…and, while you’re there, send some to Mrs. Other McCain for raising a great daughter and putting up with Stacy [I’ve spoken to the Pope, you know, about declaring her a living Saint].

Kennedy and Martin: Mrs. Belvedere and I send our hearty congratulations and wish you nothing but happiness and prosperity!  Salute!…Chindaan!…

If you’re not the champagne type…well, then, Bob’s your uncle:

Here’s the happy couple:

MARTIN: ‘How lucky am I: I’m marrying the daughter of the man who will one day rule the Blogosphere and be the first Gentile President of Israel.’

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Fail Mosque Jokers Really Annoy : The Other McCain

Comments are closed.