Skip to content

The Spot-On Quote Of The Day…

25 August 2010 @ 20:07

…is awarded to Jamie Jeffords, Captain of the USS Eye Of Polyphemus, for providing the answer to the question being asked by a lot of clueless pundits as to whether or not our Fearless Leader will seek re-election in 2012 and his understanding of the man-child’s thinking:

…Obama has all intentions of running in 2012. A man who believes his inauguration was the culmination of all history until that point is not going to give up. Poll numbers, shmoll numbers. A narcissist like him will never believe he is not the most revered, beloved figure in all of recorded history. His belief will even overcome the obvious boredom he has with the presidency.

Obama reminds me of someone who has never been in charge of anything in his life, so he has a romanticized view of what it is like. You know, the boss tells everyone else want to do and it magically gets done. Someone will clean up the Gulf oil spill. Someone will come up with a cheap alternative energy resource. All that Obama has to do is say it needs to be done. Sometimes I think he has to be aware of the reality of his situation, then I quickly realize that he has no clue.

Spot-on.

You know, Barry reminds me of someone…hmmm…

‘So let it be written…so let it be done!…
oh, and by the way: don’t smoke.’

8 Comments
  1. Adobe Walls permalink
    25 August 2010 @ 21:03 21:03

    I doubt Obama runs in 2012. #1 by 2012 even the Demonrats will have had enough of him. #2 By 2012 he will have concluded that we do not deserve him much like Hitler declaring at the end that the forces from the east had proved the stronger and therefor no provisions for the survival of the German people were required. #3 By summer 2012 the Social Democrats will realize that the American people will not let them exist unless Obama and Biden resign simultaneously elevating the Republican Speaker of the House to the Presidency.
    I make #1 50/50 possibility, there are probably hundreds of rational if somewhat implausible scenarios and many more less rational but more fun scenarios as to why Obama won’t be the Social Democratic nominee.
    In all seriousness in late 08 months before I started visiting sites such as this I started referring to Obama as a Bolshevik based solely on “card check will be the law of the land” and “spread the wealth”. I was surprised I wasn’t seeing bumper stickers reading “Obama=Bolshevism”. I predicted after the election that Obama will be the last Democratic president for at least twenty years, I’d bet my life on it.

    • bobbelvedere permalink*
      26 August 2010 @ 09:05 09:05

      Adobe wrote: I predicted after the election that Obama will be the last Democratic president for at least twenty years, I’d bet my life on it.

      If your prophecy comes true, I worry that The Stupid Party will squander it just like they always have done. This is why it’s so important that we overthrow the existing GOP Establishment.

      Another scenario we might consider is that of some idiot hauling-off and taking him out. Then we have to deal with a Martyr.

  2. 25 August 2010 @ 21:20 21:20

    You do Yul Brenner a great disservice comparing Obama to him, although I reckon it would be hard to get a photo of the real Pharoah. 😉

  3. 25 August 2010 @ 23:43 23:43

    That is a spot on quote if there ever was one.

  4. 26 August 2010 @ 00:24 00:24

    Gotta love the smoking tip. Good stuff as always Bobs.

  5. bobbelvedere permalink*
    26 August 2010 @ 09:44 09:44

    Mike: Mr. Brynner is one of my favorite actors, but he has become THE face you think of immediately when you think of pharoahs. Also, please remember: Now that I’m gone, I tell you, don’t smoke. Whatever you do, just don’t smoke. If I could take back that smoking, we wouldn’t be talking about any cancer. I’m convinced of that.

    Smoke away, I say! Enjoy yourself: it’s later than you think.

  6. bobbelvedere permalink*
    26 August 2010 @ 09:46 09:46

    Nicholas: Thank you for the kind words, but it appears you left off the last part of your final sentence [‘your uncle’].

  7. bobbelvedere permalink*
    26 August 2010 @ 09:46 09:46

    Matt: When Jamie gets a-rockin, the house shakes.

Comments are closed.