Skip to content

Rule 5 Saturday Special: R.S. McCain Wins Rule Five Mojo Award

02 October 2010 @ 18:17

The TCOTS Rule 5 Committee in conjunction with the Blogospheric Academy of Rule Five Mojo Masters and Apprentices [BARFMMA] has decided to honor the inventor of Rule 5, Robert Stacy McCain, with the awarding of the first ever Mojo Award [aka ‘The Christina’] for Outstanding Performance In A Blog Or In A Tweet.

Through his dogged persistence and somewhat scary devotion, Mr. McCain refused to give up the struggle to obtain a response Tweet from Rule 5 favorite Alyssa Milano.  Since the dawn of the Twitter Age, Mr. McCain pursued his dream with a ferocity that bordered on meeting the conditions for a Restraining Order in all of the 57 States.  On 28 September, in the Year of Our Lord 2010, at 2223 hours, Mr. ‘The Other’ McCain received the following Tweet:

For his tenacious, unrelenting, untiring, incessant, stubborn, stalker-like efforts, we gladly with full hearts do hereby, heretofore, semaphore,  two-plus-four, present the first Mojo Award to the man who put the ‘i’ in raaaaacist, Robert Stacy Beuregard Chopped Liver McCain:

THE CHRISTINA

In honor of Mr. McCain, The TCOTS Rule 5 Compliance Committee is proud to present this Rule 5 Special…

—ALYSSA MILANO THROUGH THE YEARS—

Please click on image above to see it full-size.

Please click on image above to see it full-size.

‘It was Saturday night in America, and I felt like a native son.’
     —Hunter S. Thompson

19 Comments
  1. 02 October 2010 @ 19:34 19:34

    Good work, damn good work, extremely good work!! She has always been a favorite of mine…..

    • bobbelvedere permalink*
      03 October 2010 @ 17:42 17:42

      Randy: In accordance with Stacy McCain’s RULE 2…
      I’ve added your site to my version of the blogroll: Congratulations, you are an official Fellow DHS-Certified Right Wing Extremist.

  2. 02 October 2010 @ 19:47 19:47

    31 flavors of awesome, Bob. Especially loved the Thompson quote. What’s that from?

  3. KingShamus permalink
    03 October 2010 @ 08:40 08:40

    Man, you forget sometimes just how stunning Alyssa Milano really is. I think it’s because she’s been around so long.

    Nice job, Belvedere. Color me impressed.

  4. bobbelvedere permalink*
    03 October 2010 @ 17:29 17:29

    Randy: Thank you. She’s a nice Italian girl, the kind you would take home to Mother.

    Stacy: Thank you O Master Of Le Blogosphere. The quote is from Generation Of Swine.

    Your Majesty: If Your Highness is pleased, I am overjoyed. She would maje a grand consort.

  5. bobbelvedere permalink*
    03 October 2010 @ 17:30 17:30

    BTW: I only used a third of the pictures in my possession.

  6. Adobe Walls permalink
    03 October 2010 @ 20:21 20:21

    Bob what has RSM done to their comments?

    • bobbelvedere permalink*
      03 October 2010 @ 20:37 20:37

      Adobe: I just sent Smitty an e-mail about that; I’ll let you know what the reply says.

      • bobbelvedere permalink*
        04 October 2010 @ 10:45 10:45

        Adobe: While I have not, as yet, received an e-mail reply from Smitty, he does provide some explanantion here [especially in the Comments].

  7. 03 October 2010 @ 23:27 23:27

    W. o. w.

    I actually had never even heard of her until Stacy made a fuss about twitting or tweaking or whatever it is.

    W. o. w.

  8. Erich Madden permalink
    04 October 2010 @ 03:38 03:38

    I must confess, I have been madly in love with Alyssa ever since she was that kid on Who’s The Boss back in the 80s. (I must point out that she and I are exactly the same age, so nothing creepy there!) Now, since she has re-tweeted Stacy, and I have commented on posts on Stacy’s blog, that officially means that there are only two degrees of separation between myself and Ms. Milano! Woohoo! 🙂

    Bob – I hope we can look forward to seeing the other 2/3 at some point in the future.

  9. bobbelvedere permalink*
    04 October 2010 @ 09:35 09:35

    Ran: She has classic features. Someone should paint her.

    Erich: Yes, we shall roll-out the other 2/3rds over time when Stacy is a good boy. I must point out that, though I am eleven years older than the lovely Miss Milano, we, I just discovered, share the same date of birth [19 December] and Italian ancestry [I’m only 1/2, she’s full].

  10. Adobe Walls permalink
    04 October 2010 @ 13:01 13:01

    Registered with Disqus won’t let me comment say’s I’m still being vetted or updated or some such. Thus far not impressed.

  11. 04 October 2010 @ 20:27 20:27

    Ah, yes, we’ll get to that. Painting her. With honey. And then, well, um, I’ve linked back here with what I hope is a congruent post.

    Cheers!

  12. bobbelvedere permalink*
    05 October 2010 @ 15:39 15:39

    Ran: Dirty Old Man.

  13. Adobe Walls permalink
    05 October 2010 @ 18:07 18:07

    Most dirty young men become “Dirty Old Men” I know I did.

    • bobbelvedere permalink*
      05 October 2010 @ 20:44 20:44

      Adobe: That’s what it says on the woman’s bathroom wall.

Trackbacks

  1. Sorta Blogless Sunday Pinup » Pirate's Cove
  2. William-Adolphe Bouguereau: Nymphs and Satyr, 1873 « Si Vis Pacem

Comments are closed.